Reading Choices

I have a question friends and readers: How do you decide what to read? What methods do you use to determine if a book is right for you? Do you read reviews? If so, where do you go to find them and what do you look for in a review? Recommendations from friends? Pretty cover?

For myself, I tend to go on friend recommendations the most I suppose, but if I’m in the store or browsing online, I’ll look at the cover and the back blurb to see if it’s something I might like. I can’t really say I pay much attention to reviews — but I know from experience that I’m not your average shopper! So, please enlighten me to your browsing/buying habits.

About Alan Tucker

Writer, Dad, Graphic Designer, Soccer Coach … not necessarily in that order!

Posted on June 10, 2010, in Books/Writing. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

