Iron Man Rocks!

So, to kick off the new look blog, we have none other than Iron Man himself, surprising a group of costumed contestants at Comicon over the weekend. I think the moms and dads were more excited than the kids! I know I would have been.

On a sad note, I found out about the passing of a terrific author this weekend. Donald J. Sobol, creator of the Encyclopedia Brown series, died at the age of 87. Galleycat did a very nice write up about him. For me personally, Encyclopedia Brown was the first set of books I remember reading on my own and ones that I actively sought out. Mr. Sobol’s writing and characters were an inspiration to a host of young readers and he will be sorely missed.

About Alan Tucker

Writer, Dad, Graphic Designer, Soccer Coach … not necessarily in that order!

Posted on July 16, 2012, in Books/Writing, SciFi/Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. sharonledwith

    Nice to see you back, bud! Nice look! Will tweet and share for you! Welcome back to the cyber world! Cheers!

  2. Enjoyed your blog. Will look into your books sound interesting. WB

Leave a Reply

