Ladies and Gentlemen, An Introduction …

The finishing touches are going into this now, so I figured it was time for an introduction …

My name is Darius Arthur Heisenberg, but most people call me Dare. If my last name sounds familiar, it’s probably because of my great-great uncle Werner Heisenberg. He was a physicist who came up with something called the Uncertainty Principle. But listen, Uncle Werner had no idea how uncertain things really are.

I work for a group, called the Keepers, that label themselves the custodians of time. And, believe me, time is a mess. It needs all the custodians it can get. Which is, of course, why the Keepers selected me, a nineteen-year-old high school dropout, to join them. I recently worked as a janitor for a couple months. Perfect fit, right?

Okay, it didn’t make much sense to me either, but I wasn’t in a position to turn down a steady job and a roof over my head. Besides, all I’m supposed to do is travel through time and save the universe as we know it, how hard could it be?

Yeah, better hold on. This could get ugly.

The first novel Knot in Time, in my new series, Tales of Uncertainty, should be available around November 14, barring unforeseen circumstances! I’m very excited about this book and can’t wait to share it with the world.

About Alan Tucker

Writer, Dad, Graphic Designer, Soccer Coach … not necessarily in that order!

Posted on October 19, 2012, in Books/Writing, SciFi/Fantasy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Love, love, love your new cover and series premise, Alan! Best of luck with it and wishing you much success! Let me know if I can help out in any way. Will tweet and share! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

