Three Years Old and Learning to Talk

dog and birthday donutMy first book, A Measure of Disorder, was published three years ago today.

It’s been a struggle at times, through the newborn stage — oh, and don’t get me started about the terrible twos! But, I think at three, the book is really hitting its stride, with over 20,000 downloads in the past year! Reviews have been overwhelmingly positive. Ratings are well over four stars across all platforms. Yet, as a proud, but nervous, parent, I worried. Three years and not a peep — don’t others start talking before now? Turns out it was just a late bloomer.

A Measure of Disorder will be available in audio format very soon!AMOD-coverAudible

The amazing and talented Christy Lynn is performing the narration and production is over half finished. I’m blown away and so excited by what I’ve heard so far! I can’t wait to share it with you. I’ll have some exciting things coming up in the next month or so in conjunction with this, so stay tuned!

Come celebrate A Measure of Disorder’s third birthday! Have some cake and share with a friend. The book is available for free in all ebook formats, links below. If you’ve read the book, please drop by one of the sites and leave a quick review. It really helps push the visibility and will allow me to do even more fun, promotional things in the months to come.

Most importantly, an enormous THANK YOU goes out to everyone who has joined me on this journey. Whether you’ve been around from the beginning, or you’re just learning about my work for the first time, I thank you from the bottom of my heart. None of this would have been possible without the tremendous support I’ve received along the way.

A Measure of Disorder is available for FREE at:

Amazon (Kindle)  |  Barnes & Noble (Nook)  |  Apple (iTunes)  |  Kobo  |  Smashwords (any format)

And, you can find the rest of my books on the website: AlanTucker.net

About Alan Tucker

Writer, Dad, Graphic Designer, Soccer Coach … not necessarily in that order!

Posted on April 30, 2013, in Books/Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. OMG – You’re celebrating you’re third year, and I’m celebrating my first year! I think I’m the late bloomer here, Alan! Wishing you all the best with all your publishing endeavors. How in the hell do you write so fast? If there’s a magic pill, please send me some! Cheers and Happy Anniversary!

  2. Fast? Hm, I feel like I’m awfully slow compared to many! Thanks for stopping by and congrats on your anniversary 🙂

  3. Time flies by in the busy whirl of family, writing and promoting.

  4. Happy 3rd Birthday to A Measure of Disorder! Congrats on your success, Alan. And here is to many more years to come. Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

